top of page

Congratulations to Our 2018-2019 Scholarship Awardees

Updated: Aug 29, 2023

This year, the Fairfax Library Foundation awarded a total of $39,180.40 in scholarship funds to 20 deserving individuals from the Fairfax County Public Library system and the local community. To date, the Foundation has awarded over $325,000 in scholarships in the areas of undergraduate study, graduate study, post graduate level staff development, and general staff development.

2018-2019 Scholarship Awardees

Alexandra Ketch, George Mason University

Andrea Fernandes, American Library Association Midwinter Meeting

Andrew Nguyen, University of Virginia

Anfel Bouzid, George Mason University

Angela Reyes-Teresi, University of Maryland

Anita Toth, Texas Woman's University

Areeb Ehtisham, George Mason University

Brian Miller, Catholic University of America

Brian Rademacher, Christopher Newport University

Christopher Rademacher, Christopher Newport University

David Le, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Ever McKinney, University of Southern Mississippi

Lauren Snyder, University of Pennsylvania

Nandhana Nair, Fordham University

Rachel Kim, College of William & Mary

Ramisa Resha, University of Virginia

Rebecca Jewell, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Safa Yosufzai, George Mason University

Sophia Dort, Duke University

Vijaya Gollamundi, Catholic University of America

2018-2019 Scholarship Awardees with FLF Scholarship Committee

2018-2019 Scholarship Awardees with FCPL Board of Trustees


bottom of page