top of page

Fairfax Library Foundation Announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA – The Fairfax Library Foundation welcomed its 2018-2019 Board of Directors on July 1, 2018. This team of highly skilled and enthusiastic leaders includes newly-elected chair Patty Reed.

“As a former School Board member, I understand the importance of literacy and libraries in our communities,” said Reed. “Now, as chair of the Fairfax Library Foundation’s Board of Directors, I am excited to collaborate with the county library system, trustees, Friends groups, businesses, non-profits, government officials, and other partners to support the needs of our community and library system – especially as we celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Foundation and the 10th Annual Library Jubilee!”

In April 2018, the Fairfax County Public Library (FCPL) announced its new Strategic Plan for 2018-2022, with a goal to sustain and grow the great slate of programs, services, spaces, and collections that are offered to the community. With the FCPL’s new Strategic Plan in place, the Foundation will adopt a multi-month plan of new development and fundraising action strategies for growth, in line with its mission to enhance the programs and services of the FCPL.

The 2018-2019 Board of Directors includes Board Chair Patty Reed, Vice Chair Matthew Evans, Treasurer Mike Cullen, and Secretary Tejas Patel. New to the Board are George Croft, Kay De Marco, Jennifer Disano, Puneet Goel, and Janet Kerr-Tener. The full Board of Directors can be viewed on the Foundation’s website here.

The 2018-2019 Board of Directors will serve from July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019, during the Fairfax Library Foundation’s 25th year of enriching the FCPL to more positively impact the lives of over 1-million Fairfax County residents.


bottom of page