top of page

Fairfax Library Foundation Announces 2021-2022 Board of Directors

Updated: Sep 21, 2023

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA – The Fairfax Library Foundation (FLF) welcomed its 2021-2022 Board of Directors on July 1, 2021.

New to the Board are: Khaseem Davis of George Mason University, Amy Gilbert Fehir of the Milken Institute, Eric Maribojoc of George Mason University, Jennifer McGarey of Northrop Grumman Corporation, Jonathan McPherson of PTC Therapeutics, Gail Ritchie of KPD Education, Volita Russell of the Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Tammy White of Potomac Haven, and Xiofan (Heidi) Zhang of PNC Bank.

The 2021-2022 Board of Directors will serve from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022. The current Board includes Chair Patty Reed, Vice Chair Mary Jo Patterson, Treasurer Mike Cullen, and Secretary George Croft. The full Board of Directors can be viewed on the Foundation’s website here.

The Foundation also offers its heartfelt gratitude to outgoing board members Fran Millhouser and Charles Fegan for their passion, dedication, and service to FLF and FCPL. Millhouser has served on the Foundation board since 2015—most recently as Chair of the Scholarship Committee. Fegan has served the Foundation in various roles since its inception in 1994. Millhouser continues her service as the Chair of Fairfax County Public Library Board of Trustees.

Due to COVID-19, both the Foundation and the Fairfax County Public Library (FCPL) have had to shift priorities while still maintaining high-quality programming for all Fairfax County residents. These unprecedented times bring many unknowns, however FLF will reassess and adopt a new multi-month plan of revised development and fundraising action strategies for growth, in line with FCPL’s strategic priorities.


bottom of page